LeWalt Publishing - Guitar, 5-String Banjo and Mandolin Instruction - Harold Streeter

Basic Bluegrass Guitar

by Harold Streeter

For flat pick guitar players with 6 months or more of playing experience...

     If you're looking for a good source of flat picking tunes with just a little challenge, this is a collection of arrangements consisting of a combination of Carter and single-string styles. Running 46 pages, the book contains 20 songs, all in the key of G, and all are demonstrated at slow and normal tempos on CD. All but 3 of the songs include lyrics.

Here are the songs in Basic Bluegrass Guitar...

  • Amazing Grace - key of C, with lyrics
  • Arkansas Traveler - key of C
  • Bury Me Beneath the Willow - key of G, with lyrics
  • Columbus Stockade Blues - key of C, with lyrics
  • Dark Hollow - key of G, with lyrics
  • Down in the Willow Garden - key of C, with lyrics
  • Freight Train - key of C, with lyrics
  • In the Pines - key of G, with lyrics
  • Keep On the Sunny Side - key of C
  • Knoxville Girl - key of C, with lyrics
  • Little Rosewood Casket - key of C
  • New River Train - key of G, with lyrics
  • Nine Pound Hammer - key of G, with lyrics
  • Pallet On Your Floor - key of G, with lyrics
  • Poor Ellen Smith - key of C, with lyrics
  • Short Life of Trouble - key of C, with lyrics
  • Sweet Sunny South - key of D, with lyrics
  • Wildwood Flower - key of C, with lyrics
  • Will the Circle Be Unbroken - key of C, with lyrics
  • Wreck of the Old 97 - key of G, with lyrics

The Recording...

  • With the exception of "Amazing Grace" and "In the Pines" (normal tempo is sufficiently slow for demonstration purposes), all songs in the book are demonstrated at slow and normal tempo. Also included with every song are "play-along" sections of banjo, guitar, bass, and mandolin; each time you learn a song from the book, just play it along with its track on the recording to check your timing before playing the song with other musicians.

(Total time of recording: 60 minutes)

How to order Basic Bluegrass Guitar...

First, click on the ready-for-printing order form, then write in your choice of book, book and recordings, or recordings only, and corresponding order number, all shown below. Next, mail the form along with a check or money order made out to LeWalt Publishing), to:
LeWalt Publishing, 4930 E Horsehaven Ave, Post Falls, Idaho 83854 U.S.A.
Within 15 days of receipt of your check, you'll receive your order.

Basic Bluegrass Guitar (book only):
Order # BG6146 - $12.95

Basic Bluegrass Guitar book and CD:
Order # BGT6145 - $24.95

If you already have the book but would like the CD:
Order # G1166 - $15.95

(Please include shipping and handling as per the information at the bottom of the order form)

Home | How to Order | Contact Us

Fingerstyle Guitar Tabs and CDs | Fingerstyle Guitar Tabs in TablEdit | General Fingerstyle Collections
Travis Style Guitar Tabs and CDs | Travis Style Guitar Tabs in TablEdit | Travis Picking Collections
Flatpick Guitar Tabs and CDs | Flatpick Guitar Tabs in TablEdit | Flatpicking Collections
Primer Course

Banjo Tabs and CDs | Banjo Tabs in TablEdit | 5-String Collections
Banjo II Course | Beginners' Bluegrass Banjo

Mandolin Tabs and CDs | Mandolin Tabs in TablEdit
Mandolin Collections | Mandolin Course

TablEdit Collections
5-String Banjo | Mandolin
Travis Picking Guitar | Flat Pick Guitar | Fingerstyle Guitar

Testimonials | Other Books & Courses | Custom Services
Private Instruction | E-Tabs | Links | About Us
LeWalt and TablEdit Format Comparisons